Blown Away

‘A windy day, a brand new kite, for Penguin Blue a maiden flight…’

Meet Penguin Blue and friends as they go on an acrobatic Antarctic adventure full of good ideas, homesickness and the perils of kites.

With a trio of acrobatic penguins, alongside magical puppetry and live music Metta Theatre’s BLOWN AWAY is a joyous stage adaptation of Rob Biddulph’s award winning children’s book. Fun for all the family.

Cast & Crew

Author | Rob Biddulph

Adaptor & Director | Poppy Burton-Morgan

Composer | Anna Larkin

Designer | William Reynolds

Sound Designer | Adam King

Associate Director | Mary Franklin

Stage Manager | Stephen Green

 

Penguin Flo/Wilma | Anna Larkin

Penguin Blue/Monkey | Floria Da Silva

Penguin Jeff/Clive| Liam Croucher

Kite.jpg
Puppet Stack.jpg

2017 Tour Dates

 

Lyric Hammersmith, London

Sat 07 Oct 11am, 1pm

Tickets

Theatre Royal, Wakefield

Sat 14 Oct 11am, 2pm

Tickets

The Hat Factory, Luton

Mon 23 Oct 1pm workshop, 2pm performance

Tickets

Drill Hall, Lincoln

Tue 24 Oct 1pm, 3pm

Tickets

Salisbury Playhouse

Fri 27 Oct 12pm, 2pm

Tickets

The Egg, Bath

Sat 28 Oct 11.30am, 3pm; Sun 29 Oct 11am (relaxed), 2pm

Tickets

Little Angel Theatre

Mon 30 Oct 11am, 1.30pm, 4.30pm

Tickets

Theatr Clwyd, Wales

Fri 3 Nov 11am, 2pm; Sat 4 Nov 2pm

Tickets

 

2016 Tour

Once Upon a Festival, Bury St Edmunds

Crossrail Place Roof Garden, Canary Wharf

Exeter Northcott Theatre, Exeter

Connaught Theatre, Worthing

Bualadh Bos Festival, Limerick

Malvern Theatres, Malvern

North Wall Arts Centre, Oxford